Please share this page with your friends on FB, Twitter or Google+
Husbands

Do you see her beauty?

The evidence from billions of relationships is in: she wants to know if you see her beauty.

Is her kindness special? Will you tell her that you see it – and you think she is wonderful?

All women hope to be a great mother and they know that they have strengths. Will you take time to see her strength? Is she a beauty as she nurtures your child? Will you tell her?

She always has a beauty. After a mastectomy or if she lost an arm in a car accident, her beauty is there… do you see it?

Will you look, find it, value it and tell her that you see the treasure that God gifted to you?

When she is full and round and pregnant, do you see the beaty in the miracle? More than that, do you see HER as beautiful?

Will you TELL her that you SEE the beauty that God created and shaped in her?

AND… will you ignore the beauty of women who are not your partner?

If you tell her, she feels safer in the relationship… and she will reveal still more of her beauty which she has longed to share with someone special – you.

About Mark Wilson

I am a prayer missionary. Please subscribe, consider donating to support this ministry, leave a comment and stay in touch via FB or Twitter. God bless you :)

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Do you see her beauty?

  1. Amen, brother. This is something I have particularly asked God to help me see and openly share with her. It’s amazing how after years of marriage, we can begin to lose sight of these things and stop telling our wives how captivating they really are.

    Thanks for the reminder, Mark. I’m going to find some special ways to remind my wife this week and keep my eyes on her beauty alone.

    Posted by cutfromtherock | April 2, 2007, 12:21 am
  2. Hi Mark,

    (Despite not being a guy – which maybe means i shouldn’t be hanging around here) I followed the link across from your blog.

    I’d like to ask you to reconsider stating that , “All women hope to be a great mother”. (You may have been talking about if they already are, which renders this kind of useless)

    I do recognize this is not the exact point of what you’re saying and personally I would hope to one day be a ‘great mother’. But I sincerely doubt this is true for all women. Sad perhaps, but true.

    Rebecca

    Posted by Bec | April 7, 2007, 2:41 am

Please take a moment to share this page on Google+, Facebook and Twitter. Email it to your friends. Sharing is caring.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 350 other subscribers

My writing…

Faith + Hope + Love - loving God, loving others, loving yourself

Pray For Your City - revival in YOUR city

Christian Men - building up one another into His image

Cool Verses - Great scriptures that I enjoy

My YouTube videos - more than 20 mashups to enjoy

Website Design - support this ministry by letting me build your website(s), or donate

My Facebook, Tumblr, Delicious, Scribd, Twitter, LinkedIn.