Please share this page with your friends on FB, Twitter or Google+
Husbands

Vision

How many good Christian men do you know who have a vision for their home? What do they dream of and how big is that dream?

Now, how many of them are actually working towards it? How many have taken steps, even leaps of faith to bring that dream to life.

I believe we’re all created with a vision in our hearts and minds and the evil one has done a great job of stomping that out in us. We go to work. We come home. We eat. We drink. We watch TV. We sleep. We go back to work. We’re drones. There is no living in that type of lifestyle.

Paul said that “living is Christ” and that dying would only be gaining. So, if living is Christ, then what are we doing? Dying.

“Where there is no vision, the people perish.” Proverbs 29:18

It’s time to revive the dream. It’s time to get into the attic and clean out the mess and start making room for God to work in us. Empty out your schedule, your mind, and your life, and make some time for God. Make some time to read his word so that in it, you can find those hidden visions and treasures for you life.

It’s time for a revolution of the soul. So, what vision has God given you for your home? for His church? for your life with Him?

About Derek Guyer

Well, I'm married, have three sons and three daughters and love my family! Those things mean more to you than you'll ever know, but it wasn't until recently that I really began to grasp that I was made in the image of God. That may not seem very big to you, but to me that meant I didn't have to be a poser anymore. I get to live for the glory of God instead of trying to be what others want or expect me to be. I get to do some art on the side and pray that my use of this talent gives glory to my Father in Heaven! I hope you enjoy my work and give glory to God for all of it!

Discussion

One thought on “Vision

  1. Amen bro.

    Posted by Mark Wilson | March 31, 2007, 3:52 am

Please take a moment to share this page on Google+, Facebook and Twitter. Email it to your friends. Sharing is caring.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 349 other followers

My writing…

Faith + Hope + Love - loving God, loving others, loving yourself

Pray For Your City - revival in YOUR city

Christian Men - building up one another into His image

Cool Verses - Great scriptures that I enjoy

My YouTube videos - more than 20 mashups to enjoy

Website Design - support this ministry by letting me build your website(s), or donate

My Facebook, Tumblr, Delicious, Scribd, Twitter, LinkedIn.
