Please share this page with your friends on FB, Twitter or Google+
Uncategorized

Prepare a place for your future wife

Jesus Christ is the Husband of His bride… which is the greater church (not just the people in the buildings, please note).

He left the Earth and He went where? Why? What for?

In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you… – John 14:1-3

So Jesus Christ is preparing a place for all of us believers. Very cool.

A few months ago God told me that things were changing and I had to begin preparing a place for my own future. He kept me in Eph 5 for a long time, explaining that I need to prepare a place. Now more recently, as I earn an income and work hard, I have this sense that I doing exactly that, preparing a place for her.

And when will “He” (the groom) return for His bride?

No one knows about that day or hour, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father. – Matthew 24:36

Do you know why it is only the Father Who knows the right timing? Because in the Jewish Marriage ritual, the son has already met his bride and he goes away from her to his father’s house. He prepares a place for her.

The father watches his son, and when the father sees that things are ready, he tells the son that it’s time and together they go to his bride to fetch her. Romantic huh?

A similar thing also happens on her side. She has to make herself ready too…

For the wedding of the Lamb has come, and his bride has made herself ready. – Rev 19:7

So the right time for marriage is when the Father (God) sees that both partners are ready. It’s interesting to see that the man prepares a place (provision, comfort, safety) and she prepares herself.

But until they are both ready, it’s not the right time!

Now… I would like you to see something that is radically altering how I think about my future relationship…

Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the churchEph 5:25

God has shown me this over and over. As Jesus Christ is a husband to “me” and to all of us… so He wants me to style myself on Him and imitate Him, now, and in any future marriage relationship.

This revelation came to me over many years, but really hit home extremely clearly last year at Hillsong Men’s Conference 2009 in Cape Town South Africa. And so I’ve been through a long period of trying to understand how He loves us, what He does and doesn’t do, how He cares and nurtures etc.

So this is the first part in my series… and I’m encouraging you to be imitators of Jesus Christ as He loves(d) us…

Be imitators of God, therefore, as dearly loved children and live a life of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God. – Eph 5:1

So guys, whether you know her or not, the instruction is for you to “prepare a place for her”. That means preparing income, preparing your heart, dealing with sexual issues.

You can do it, and the Holy Spirit was sent to you, to help you do it. 🙂

About Mark Wilson

I am a prayer missionary. Please subscribe, consider donating to support this ministry, leave a comment and stay in touch via FB or Twitter. God bless you :)

Discussion

One thought on “Prepare a place for your future wife

  1. Good post, keep it up.

    Posted by Anonymous | November 5, 2010, 10:29 am

Please take a moment to share this page on Google+, Facebook and Twitter. Email it to your friends. Sharing is caring.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 349 other followers

My writing…

Faith + Hope + Love - loving God, loving others, loving yourself

Pray For Your City - revival in YOUR city

Christian Men - building up one another into His image

Cool Verses - Great scriptures that I enjoy

My YouTube videos - more than 20 mashups to enjoy

Website Design - support this ministry by letting me build your website(s), or donate

My Facebook, Tumblr, Delicious, Scribd, Twitter, LinkedIn.
