Please share this page with your friends on FB, Twitter or Google+
post

How to protect your daughter and son from abuse and immorality

As I get closer and closer to having my own kids someday – no, I don’t have a wife or girlfriend – Im thinking about the world around me and processing what I see. Last night as we (friends) drove home from the awesome U2 concert, I saw young girls (14?) at the petrol service service station at 130am. And boys, let’s not pretend that ONLY girls get lonely and long for love and become involved in things they shouldn’t do before marriage.

Those boys and girls… they could be my daughter and son. This topic has bugged me for a while now and a few weeks or months ago when I was praying about this I felt God’s answer and it’s really tremendous. I think it will work. And Im going to do it. But it will take a lot of sacrifice and effort from me. And if you try it, you will have to shape up too.

Want to know how to protect your children? Here it is: love their mother. Ok that’s it in short, but it’s so much more than just that.

You see, a girl grows up to look for a man just like her dad. If you treat your wife with respect, she will look for a man whoย treats her with respect. So in essence, decide what kind of man you want her to marry… and then BE just like that man.

So I want my daughter to marry a man who loves her, treats her with respect, who doesn’t sleep with women before marriage, who lives a clean and healthy lifestyle, and who follows Jesus Christ with his life and shows it in his lifestyle.

Just imagine if my daughter married a man like that. He doesn’t push her to do what she doesn’t want to do. He doesn’t disrestect her. He leads, he is bold, he is strong and protecting. He doesn’t have sex before marriage. If she was looking for a man like that I would sleep more easily – wouldn’t you?

Well… to get her to set her sights on that kind of young man, I have to be just like that towards her mom. And not just before we are married, but all the time as my daughter is growing up. She will look for a man just like me. I can ensure her safety by being the type of man I want her to look for.

You can safeguard your daughter – and in the process bless your wife immensely – by being the upright, good, kind, strong God fearing man in your house. You wife will love you fot it, your daughter will watch you like a hawk and choose someone who will do the same for her.

I asked God how to safeguard my daughter and this is what He told me. And it’s wonderful advice. I have not yet connected with the mother of my little girl, but I’m already thinking about ways to safeguard her. That must be God’s heart beating in me. ๐Ÿ™‚

About Mark Wilson

I am a prayer missionary. Please subscribe, consider donating to support this ministry, leave a comment and stay in touch via FB or Twitter. God bless you :)

Discussion

15 thoughts on “How to protect your daughter and son from abuse and immorality

  1. Great post! I am teaching my son to be a God fearing man.

    Posted by Tim Greenwood | March 28, 2011, 6:36 pm
  2. Check out my complete synopsis on the state of manhood today in the western world. thank you!!
    http://mariok82.blogspot.com/2011/06/state-of-manhood.html

    Posted by mariok82 | June 28, 2011, 12:26 am
  3. Loved this post Mark! I whole heartedly agree with you on this one. Just this morning I posted a similar message on my blog at celebratingmen.blogspot.com. Stop by when you get a moment.

    God Bless.

    Posted by B. Niles | July 12, 2011, 4:40 pm
  4. hi Mark, this reminds me of the movie I saw a few nights ago, ‘Courageous’, great movie!!

    Posted by 1flowergirl | June 20, 2012, 2:26 am
  5. I enjoyed this ….if we don’t protect and purposely shape our children, the world will do it for us….

    Posted by The Purity Driven Life | Means War! | October 10, 2013, 1:05 pm

Please take a moment to share this page on Google+, Facebook and Twitter. Email it to your friends. Sharing is caring.

