Please share this page with your friends on FB, Twitter or Google+
Men and women

Final post for a while

Thank you for visiting Christian Men and My life as a Christian. I have been going through heaps of growth in my personal life.

I had a wonderful dream last night and I’ve been seeing over several months how less and less I want to get my head into a computer and more and more I want to be in the world with people, helping people, loving people, praying with people, listening to people.

I have noticed that I hardly reply to comments these days and I hardly visit other peoples blogs or take up offers of memes or tags. I’m sorry, please forgive me if you feel I have ignored you. LATER I am going to disallow comments on this blog, to avoid this.

I used to work for Microsoft and now my closest friends say I should become a social worker. Quite a change huh? Here’s an example… the highlight of my day today was meeting with a man who is on methadone (treatment) to kick drugs – and it’s my absolute pleasure and joy to listen to him and see God working in his life. I would LOVE to tell about the wonderful blessing God poured out on him today.

In my most recent post in Christian Men (see Who are you and Where are you going?) I wrote that it’s very important that a man knows his style and knows his ambition/direction, so that his wife (to be) can choose to join in (or not!). After my dream last night I know it’s time to focus exclusively on becoming all I can AND I also have this yearning inside to push deep deep into Him now. More tearing up.

I’ve been aching to go to work on an orphanage and I believe He has given me the go ahead after doing some specific things.

Thank you so much for your comments, you prayers, your support, your friendship. If you want to email me please do! You might have been reading this blog since day one and never left a comment… I’d love to hear from you. It’s never too late: markrobertwilson@gmail.com

If you live in Canberra, come join in this social group that I run.

social_meetup.gif

May God bless you in your walk with Him. I look forward to hearing from you. For a bit of fun check out My videos

Get well and stay well. 😉

About Mark Wilson

I am a prayer missionary. Please subscribe, consider donating to support this ministry, leave a comment and stay in touch via FB or Twitter. God bless you :)

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Final post for a while

  1. I’ll admit, I haven’t commented, but I have been a regualr reader. May God bless you as you continue your pursuit of God’s call on your life.

    Posted by David | July 23, 2007, 1:45 pm
  2. It is sad that when I finally find an engaging blog by a fellow Christian brother and then it goes away.

    That is not to say that I think what you are doing is wrong. Quite the contrary.

    May God bless and move in your life as you move forward. Thank you for sharing what He has laid on your heart. It has been helpful in my own life.

    a brother, sharing in the amazing Grace, of our Lord Jesus Christ.

    Posted by John | July 23, 2007, 2:59 pm
  3. I love blogs that help men of God

    HI everyone,
    My name is Ronn; I have built a website for a young man of God for whom I have much respect ablazeministries.org . I am doing it because his dad has renounced him for not preaching legalism. This young minister is the real deal, I know his heart, and he loves Jesus and his people very much.
    I need your help, I’m “Not” asking for money, I just want you to sign his guest book and lift up his spirits, I would also like for some spiritual men of God to consider being spiritual fathers for this young minister, his pain is to much for him to share so I wanted to do it for him…
    The website will be a blessing for many and we could put a link to your website on it.
    Thank you in Christ, Ronn

    Posted by Ronn | April 25, 2008, 4:07 pm

Please take a moment to share this page on Google+, Facebook and Twitter. Email it to your friends. Sharing is caring.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 349 other followers

My writing…

Faith + Hope + Love - loving God, loving others, loving yourself

Pray For Your City - revival in YOUR city

Christian Men - building up one another into His image

Cool Verses - Great scriptures that I enjoy

My YouTube videos - more than 20 mashups to enjoy

Website Design - support this ministry by letting me build your website(s), or donate

My Facebook, Tumblr, Delicious, Scribd, Twitter, LinkedIn.
