Please share this page with your friends on FB, Twitter or Google+
Faith, Man's Heart

“Please send someone else”

10 Moses said to the LORD, “O Lord, I have never been eloquent, neither in the past nor since you have spoken to your servant. I am slow of speech and tongue.”11 The LORD said to him, “Who gave man his mouth? Who makes him deaf or mute? Who gives him sight or makes him blind? Is it not I, the LORD ? 12 Now go; I will help you speak and will teach you what to say.”13 But Moses said, “O Lord, please send someone else to do it.”

Exodus 4:1-13

God asks Moses to go face to face with the children of Israel and speak on His behalf, but Moses refuses. He’s determined his impedement is too great for God to conquer.

What do you believe is hindering you from being used as a chosen vessel of God? Is it your lack of speaking ability? Is it your sin? Is it your lack of knowledge?

About Derek Guyer

Well, I'm married, have three sons and three daughters and love my family! Those things mean more to you than you'll ever know, but it wasn't until recently that I really began to grasp that I was made in the image of God. That may not seem very big to you, but to me that meant I didn't have to be a poser anymore. I get to live for the glory of God instead of trying to be what others want or expect me to be. I get to do some art on the side and pray that my use of this talent gives glory to my Father in Heaven! I hope you enjoy my work and give glory to God for all of it!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Please take a moment to share this page on Google+, Facebook and Twitter. Email it to your friends. Sharing is caring.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 349 other followers

My writing…

Faith + Hope + Love - loving God, loving others, loving yourself

Pray For Your City - revival in YOUR city

Christian Men - building up one another into His image

Cool Verses - Great scriptures that I enjoy

My YouTube videos - more than 20 mashups to enjoy

Website Design - support this ministry by letting me build your website(s), or donate

My Facebook, Tumblr, Delicious, Scribd, Twitter, LinkedIn.
